Announcement and Confirmation of Spring 2015 Committee Appointments

Date of Notice: 
Mon, 06/01/2015
Legislation, Resolution, or Policy Adoption: 
Current Status: 
Approved on 06/03/15

Section I

1.1 WHEREAS the Committee on Committees recently completed the annual Senate committee appointment process.
Section II

2.1 BE IT HEREBY MOVED the Committee on Committees recommends that the Senate approve the following committee appointments for the 2015-2016 year:

(Please not that this list shows only newly appointed committee members. Continuing members are listed on each committee's individual webpage. Election results will be posted shortly after the polls close on Monday, June 8, 2015.)

Academic Requirements Committee

Josh Snodgrass, Anthropology
Sally Garner

Campus Planning Committee

Alicia Going, AEI
Dean Livelybrooks, Physics
Daniel Rosenberg, Clark Honors College
Bitty Roy, Biology

Committee for LGBTQI Concerns

Mark Alfano, Philosophy
Julie Voelker-Morris, Arts & Administration
Ann Shaffer, UO Libraries

Committee on Courses

Laura Lee McIntyre, Education
Gordon Hall, Psychology

Committee on Sexual and Gender-Based Violence

John Bonine, Law

Distinguished Service Awards and Honorary Degrees

Ellen Herman, History

Distinguished Teaching Awards

Jennifer Ellis, Finance
Kathleen Scalise, Education
Peter Walker, Geography
Mark Unno, Religious Studies
Paul Peppis, English
Dan Tichenor, Political Science
Massimo Lollini, Romance Languages
Sierra Dawson, Human Physiology
Environmental Issues
Brook Eastman, Geography, NTTF
Melynn Bates, AEI, OA
Fred Tepfer, Campus Planning, OA
Faculty Research Awards
Edward Davis, Geological Sciences
Chris Sinclair, Math
Benjamin Hansen, Economics
Toby Koenigsberg, Music
International Scholarships (AAG)


Library Committee
Zena Ariola, Computer & Information Science
Doris Payne, Linguistics
Nicholas Proudfoot, Math
Anita Weiss, International Studies
Michael Furtado, History
John Fenn, AAA
Non-Tenure Track Instructional Faculty Committee
Joanna Smith, Education, NTTF
Thomas Delaney, AEI, NTTF
Tannaz Farsi, Art, TTF
ROTC Advisory Committee
Alan Kelly, Biology
McKay Sohlberg, Communication Disorders and Sciences
David Reis, Religious Studies
Scholarships Committee
David Jacobs, Music
Deb Bauer, Business
Education - TBD
Law - TBD
Scholastic Review Committee
James Crosswhite, English
Pedro Garcia-Caro, Romance Languages
Esther Hagenlocher, Architecture
Rob Ribe, Landscape Architecture
Student Conduct and Community Standards
Virginia Cartwright, Architecture
Need to recruit, perhaps with Sandy Weintraub’s help
Student-Faculty Committee on Grievances
David Fowler, UO Libraries
Student Health Advisory Committee (AAG)


Study Abroad Programs
Laura Holland, AEI
Nicole Dahmen, Journalism
N. Christopher Philips, Math
Tenure Reduction, Retirement, and Emeriti
Traffic Appeals Board (AAG)
Transparency Committee
University Appeals Board
Mark Watson, UO Libraries
Andrew Lovering, Human Physiology
Victoria Mitchell, UO Libraries
University Hearings Board
Leah Middlebrook, Comp Lit/Romance Languages, faculty
Shawn Rubino, EMU (Club Sports), OA
Committee on Committees; Randy Sullivan, Chair.